RSS Feed

Game Over. Continue?

Just like any new game you’re very eager to play at first.  The first couple of levels are easy, once you get the hang of it.  But soon you’re going to get to a part that really challenges you.  That no matter what you do, you just can’t seem to beat it.  Before you know it you’re lives are gone and you’re left with a question.

 

A couple of people have been really concerned about us the past week.  There are also those who need me to tell them it’s ok so they can feel better.

We’re going to continue.  We’re going to be fine, but I’m never going to tell anyone that it’s ok.  I spent a lot of my life saving face to people.  Hiding an unbelievable amount of hurt and pain.  Until I realized that it does nothing to help the one person that I should be concerned with.  Myself.

I’m not going to tell you it’s ok because for me it’s not.  I’m going to be honest about my hurt and pain because it’s real.  It’s really what is happening to me.  I have to live it.  I have to experience it.  I have to feel it, all of it.

Then I can heal.  Then I can figure out how to live my life after it.  Things aren’t ok because things aren’t going to be the same after this.  We can’t pretend that we can go back to before.  It happened, and we have to live with the consequences of our choices.

Where do we go from here?  Well, I guess that’s the whole point of the blog.  We’ll take it one day at a time, document it, and we’ll see.  It’s our blog, and you’re going to read what we are really going through.  Good, bad and ugly.  Hopefully then sometime when you hear that someone else in your life is infertile, you’ll have some idea of what they’re going through.

So let’s continue, shall we?

About babyandthegeeks

I'm just a 28 year old neurotic hippie/geek, and I'm just doing my thing.

Leave a Reply

