RSS Feed

Quick Baseline Post

Emassing the Troops

This week has been actually really enjoyable with Mom around.  I’ll post more on that later.

Today I went in for our Baseline Labs and Ultrasound before we start meds tomorrow for our first IVF.  Squeee!  Should I be more nervous?  I don’t know.  I keep trying to be positive, but I just don’t know if I can be optimistic.

Anyway my ETH or Endometrial thickness was 8 mm.  Pretty good for CD3, I think?  The left ovary had 5 follicles, but my right ovary did it’s hiding trick again.  I’m pretty bummed that I don’t know how many were there, but my nurse pointed out that we’d rather not see anything than see something wrong.  She just suspected that they were small follicles, and once we start the drugs they’ll just get bigger.  So hopefully we’ll see them when I go back on Wednesday.

OMG, it’s happening!

About babyandthegeeks

I'm just a 28 year old neurotic hippie/geek, and I'm just doing my thing.

10 responses »

  1. Woohoo! You’re leading the way for me…IVF in December (most likely) for us. Lots of luck!

    Reply
  2. Wishing you lots of luck this cycle, and happy ICLW!

    Reply
  3. Woo! It’s exciting to read about people’s IVF cycles, it helps me to keep positive about my own issues.

    Reply
  4. Best of luck, I still find that IVF gets me excited… force of habit I guess 🙂 ICLW 48

    Reply
  5. Wishing you lots of luck! I just had my retrieval Wednesday and am waiting to hear from the embryologist as to whether we need to come in today for transfer or HOPEFULLY that the sweet little embries look strong enough to old off until Monday for day 5 transfer. Don’t worry about the shots. I had NO problem with any f them. Hubby actually gave me my first progesterone shot last night and even that wasn’t so bad! I posted some tips on my blog last night in case you need them when you get to that point. http://www.searching4serendipity.blogspot.com. Best wishes and lots of prayers coming your way!

    Reply
  6. Awesome!!! So excited for you! Good luck on your first IVF. Fingers crossed that everything goes well 🙂

    Happy ICLW!
    Carmela #77

    Reply
  7. Good Luck! Sending prayers your way!!! Miss you guys!

    Reply
  8. First, those eggs rock. Second, good luck with your IVF! I’m only a few months behind you!
    ICLW

    Reply
  9. Good luck! I am thinking of you and really hoping and praying this cycle is positive for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

