RSS Feed

Four Pumpkins

I was really excited for our first Halloween where we would have Trick-or-Treaters.  I bought the candy, decorated the porch, and bought and carved 4 pumpkins.  Apparently for the whole 4 trick-or-treaters I had.  Lame 😦

Now I have a huge bowl of candy that I can’t touch until after Wednesday because I can’t gain a single pound until after the retrieval.

That’s right! I got the word though that I take the ovulation trigger shot tonight at 11:30.  Then I go in for labs tomorrow at 8:30 to make sure that the shot took, and the egg retrieval will be at 8 Wednesday morning!

I didn’t get the exact number of follicles I have at my ultrasound today, but we are close to 30.  I know I have at least 5 follicles at at least 20 mm, but they’ll try to get mature eggs out of any follicles 15 mm and up.  ETH is also at 12 mm.  Everything is good to go!

I’m nervous but ready to get all these follies out.  I feel like my ovaries are the size of bowling balls.  I’m stuffed.

I’m also glad to be done with all the shots in my stomach, but now I get the intramuscular ones DH has to give me in the butt.  I’ll let you know how it goes!

Thanks so much to everyone who has/is sending their thoughts.  It really means a lot to us!

About babyandthegeeks

I'm just a 28 year old neurotic hippie/geek, and I'm just doing my thing.

2 responses »

  1. YAY!!! good luck wed!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

