RSS Feed

Goodbye 2011

I think that it’s exciting that 2011 is over.  Not because it was terrible.  It wasn’t great either, but I know I’m blessed to say that for every con there was pro.  It’s always there if you look for it.

In February I started to try to quit smoking.  It didn’t last, but I’m happy to say that since October I’ve been cigarette free.  In April I was being terrorized by killer spiders, but in May we celebrated our 1 year anniversary by going to my friend’s wedding in Coacoa Beach, Florida.  Two days after we got back, DH accepted a job in Austin, TX.  It was a crazy two weeks and DH’s car almost didn’t survive the trip, but we love our new city.  By August we had barely survived the 70 some days above 100 degrees, and I got a part time job.  After months of infertile heartbreak we took the steps to begin IVF.  September was a sad time of family fights, and October was an uncertain time with car wrecks and fertility treatment.  We had the IVF procedure done in the beginning of November, and we were blessed to have it work in our first attempt.  We stopped back in Ohio before the end of the year to celebrate the news with family.

There are a lot of people who love to be negative and think that 2012 will be the end.  If they cared to actually find out what the Mayan’s predicted, they would know that it’s not the end.  Just a change, and new beginnings.  I think that’s terribly exciting.

We’re all guilty of being negative at times, but it doesn’t do us any good.  My resolution is to try to be more positive, and enjoy all the possibilities that are ahead of us.  2012 is going to be a fantastic year.  I hope you can enjoy it.

About babyandthegeeks

I'm just a 28 year old neurotic hippie/geek, and I'm just doing my thing.

Leave a Reply

