RSS Feed

Moving On (Hopefully)

Earlier this week was my last day at work.  I’m relieved as we have a lot of other stuff going on, and now I can spend time focusing on it.  Time to be that stay at home mom we had planned on me being 2 years ago.

We met with our realtor Monday night, and her and I went to look at about 12 houses yesterday.  We found one that we really liked, so she stopped by later that night and we drew up an offer.  It may seem really quick, but houses around here don’t last long.  If it’s a good one, you grab it up.

The owners put it on the market a few days ago, and went on vacation.  They get back tonight, so I’m not really expecting to hear anything until tomorrow.  I like the house, but I’m trying to stay emotionally uninvested since you just don’t know what’s going to happen.  Wish us luck though.

Nothing too much to tell on the baby front.  My Mom got the shower invitations in this week, and I can’t wait to see how they turned out.  I’m not looking forward to traveling, but I’m excited to see friends and family that I haven’t seen in four months.

We had some gnarly storms come through Texas a couple of nights ago.  The constant thunder was so loud that it didn’t just wake us up, but the baby was kicking me.  I guess we were interrupting his beauty sleep.  Some of his kicks are getting stronger, which is exciting but he seems to focus on my insides instead of kicking out.  I’m just eager for DH to start feeling him.

Sorry there’s not much else to tell.  We’re just busy moving on up.  Hope you’re having a great start to your Spring!

About babyandthegeeks

I'm just a 28 year old neurotic hippie/geek, and I'm just doing my thing.

2 responses »

  1. Good luck with the house! I’ll be working on shower invites with my hostess next week. I’m also looking forward to it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

