RSS Feed

Kickstart My Heart

Sorry that I’ve been such a bad blogger.  I always seem to keep myself busier when I don’t have a job than when I do.

I’m so excited to say that our offer was accepted on the house, and now we’re just busy with inspections and paperwork.  Everyone from our Realtor (who seriously rocks my socks.  I LOVE her), Inspector, and Lender are impressed with the house and the price we got it at.  So that makes us even more excited about it.

Right now we’re waiting on what the roofer says, and then we’ll go to the seller with any requests for repairs.  It doesn’t appear that it will be much, but we don’t want to sign off on our option period until we get a full inspection of the roof.

Even if everything goes well, we won’t be closing until the end of April, and then they are leasing back the house at least until mid-May.  We still have our apartment until the end of May.  So hopefully everyone will be happy and everything will go smoothly.

I’m eager to get in, but I will be in Cincy the last week of April thru the first week of May.  So that will make things go a bit quicker, and maybe DH will have everything packed by then….A girl can dream.

Mom sent out the shower invitations this week.  I had her send me one, and I was so happy with how they turned out.   Here’s the sample they have online.

It’s going to be a forest themed shower, and I’m really excited to see what my family will have in store for me.  It’s such a different experience from my wedding because other than picking the theme, I’m pretty hands off.  I’m more than happy to, and I know they’ll do a great job.  I’m excited that I’ll be spending a bit more time with my family and friends than I was able to over Christmas.

Until then I’m busy packing a few things, and getting the apartment ready to move and show.  I haven’t been able to do a good clean since before I started working.  I know I’m crazy, but it I feel such satisfaction from de-cluttering and giving the whole house a good polish.

I’m happy to have the time to fix meals like I used to too.  Fresh baked breads and meals, rather than freezer meals.  Maybe not always what the midwife wants me to eat, but I feel like a better wife when I can make my husband a big Sunday brunch.

I actually haven’t gained any weight in the last month, but I know that’s all going to change in the next week or two when the baby’s weight starts to double.  I feel like I’m already so big though.  I have my next midwife appointment Thursday, so we’ll see what she says.

We’re just a little over a week from viability, but we’ve hit a really exciting point.  Even as I’m typing, baby is kicking like crazy.  They’re getting a lot stronger, and DH can start to slightly feel them from the outside.

I start to feel them in the afternoons, and he’ll usually kick where I poke at my belly.  He’ll really move around if I start to talk excitedly to him.  It’s funny because it makes me jump every time he gives me a good kick.  It’s just so exciting.  I’ll usually keep feeling them well into bed time.  Baby likes to sleep in…for now.

I just love being pregnant.  Probably because this has been a pretty easy pregnancy so far, other than my carpal tunnel getting worse.  I’m enjoying it though.  Not to mention people are so much nicer to pregnant women.  I’ve never had so many men open doors for me.

Things are so different from a year ago.  We have so many blessings and things to be thankful for.  It could all change, but the last thing I want to do is live in fear.   Things are good, and I’m happy letting myself be happy.

About babyandthegeeks

I'm just a 28 year old neurotic hippie/geek, and I'm just doing my thing.

Leave a Reply

