RSS Feed

Week 25

Not much is going on here.  Easter was quiet, but nice.  We cooked out, and probably ate too much candy.  Ok, I put on almost 3 pounds in one week, I ate too much candy.

I’m trying to not beat myself up about it.  I hadn’t gained anything in a month, and now that we’re at 25 weeks the baby is going to start packing on the pounds.  I have to accept that I’m going to gain some more weight, but not go crazy with it.

I’ve gained 19 pounds since pre-baby, which is still within the range of weight gain I need to be.  I just don’t want to go over or too far over the 25 pound suggested limit.

I’m happy and excited about how far along we are, but the fear never completely goes away.  You can’t completely shut yourself away from stories of stillbirths and SIDs deaths.  I just have to keep staying positive and taking it one day at a time.

Good things are happening.  We got the appraisal on the house, and we actually paid $5,000 less than what the house is worth.  I can’t believe how awesome this first house buying experience has been.  Everything has gone so smoothly and positively.  We’ve been so lucky.

Now we have the roofer coming on the 28th to do repairs, the closing will be on the 30th, my Mom and I will be back in town on the 4th, and then we’ll move in on the 12th.  Less than a month now!

Monday is my DH’s birthday!  He says he doesn’t want anything, but I know he would get his butt all hurt if I didn’t.  I think this is a hard one for him though because with a child coming and now a house bought, he’s finally feeling “old”.  He  thought that he was going to be a year older than what he’s actually turning.  After I give him his gift, take him out for some Mexican food, and give him his cake he’ll be fine.

Then a week after that I’ll be heading back to Cincy.  I’m excited, but they need to warm up.  They’ve been 20 to 30 degrees colder than here, and I only have two pairs of maternity pants and a sweater.  I’ve got three months left (crazy!), and I am not buying any more winter maternity wear.

That’s about it for now.  I have my next Midwife appointment next Thursday before I leave.  I’m also working on the PAIL theme for this month: Parenting Styles.  This isn’t going to be an easy post for me, but I’ve had a lot of good things to think about.  I hope to get it up on Sunday.

Until then.

About babyandthegeeks

I'm just a 28 year old neurotic hippie/geek, and I'm just doing my thing.

Leave a Reply

