RSS Feed

Wish Us Luck

The baby was still in breech position yesterday, so the ECV is scheduled for tomorrow morning.

Even with the sonogram, it still took her a good 20 minutes to figure out his position.  He’s a mover.  She even thought for a second that there might be two!  Still just the one.  Because he’s not low in my pelvis yet and he is flex, she said we have about a 60% chance of this working.

I’m not nervous.  At this point, you just have to accept what will be will be and work with that.  I just want to know what will be so we can decide what our next step will be.

The on call midwife will be there, although the way they’ve been talking to me has been annoying me.  Not overly positive, which I wouldn’t want either, but in a “oh you poor thing I guess we’ll just see what happens and remember you just want a healthy baby” way.  It’s almost condescending.  Yes, this sucks, but we’ve gotten the short end of the stick for years now.  Don’t pity me or what we have to do.  I know I just want a healthy baby, and I will do whatever it takes to get that.  Talk to me normally, lets make a plan and do the damn thing.  I don’t need coddling, I need assistance.

Speaking of, Mom flew in just in case anything happens.  Any good vibes or prayers you could send our way would be greatly appreciated.  You know I’ll let you know what happens.

Thanks!

About babyandthegeeks

I'm just a 28 year old neurotic hippie/geek, and I'm just doing my thing.

4 responses »

  1. A Miracle In the Works

    Good luck!!

    Reply
  2. I opted for the c-section. Neither my OB nor our ultrasound tech were keen on doing the version – so I mourned the loss of my natural birth and moved on. I still, to this day, do not feel like I gave birth to my son, but I’m over that! I look forward to the scheduled c-section next time (I recover from surgery well, which I know is not normal).

    I am really anxious to hear how this goes. Remember that you can stop it at any time if it becomes too hard on you. There are far worse things than a scheduled c-section 😉

    Good luck!!

    Reply
  3. Oh man, good luck mama! And even if this doesn’t work I still hope you try to get someone to let you try this natural, breech is not that dangerous and should not mean surgery, ARGH!

    Reply
  4. Belated good luck! I hope it went well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

