RSS Feed

And Now the Post In Which You Hate Me

I’ve been wanting to brag about this for some time, but really haven’t had a place to do it because I’m sure I will be so hated on for it.  This is my blog, and my space so I figure its the place to do it.

So here goes…

Pregnancy has made me the skinniest I’ve been in over 7 or so years.

I don’t remember exactly when I was this weight last.  I know when I was about 20 I was around 160.  By the time I met DH when I was 24 I had blown up to about 240.  After a few years I got back down to 220.  To get IVF I had to get down to 210.

I know it was because of the GD and diet that I didn’t gain a whole lot during pregnancy.  When I went into labor I was 230.

I wasn’t really concerned about what I weighed, but one of the things people kept asking me after I had the baby was how much I weighed now.  I think it was because I looked so “skinny” afterwards.  For me anyways.  My belly is still very flubby, but different than it was before.

So I finally got on the scale about a week ago.  I was 208, and although all I do now is sit on my duff and eat constantly (I eat ALL THE CARBS!!) I actually was 206 as of yesterday.

I’m not really concerned about weight.  I think it would be awesome to get under 200 eventually, but I’ve got other things to focus on right now.  I just wanted to brag a bit.  Sorry.

Ok, to make you feel a bit better, I’m going to admit a bit about how geeky we truly are.  My DH chose Jasper’s middle name.  So where did Malcolm come from?

This guy

Why did I like it?

This guy

So yeah, we’re geeks, but I’m a skinny geek 😛

 

About babyandthegeeks

I'm just a 28 year old neurotic hippie/geek, and I'm just doing my thing.

7 responses »

  1. Congrats, that’s excellent to hear!

    Reply
  2. Ha ha! I posted something similar after having Matthew! I know we’re not the norm though.

    CONGRATS! Good for you!

    Reply
  3. Ha ha ha! Firefly! My hubby was just saying (like yesterday) that he wants to re-watch all the episodes (he’s also a geek, and I love him so much for it). Congrats, lovely!

    Reply
  4. I also LOVE Malcolm because of Firefly! Can your DH have a talk with mine? Please?!?

    Girl, good for you! BFing for over a year got me below pre-pg weight, but not a few weeks! Holy metabolism! That’s awesome.

    Reply
  5. Nathan Fillion! That guy who keeps showing up on my “people you might want to add” on Twitter 😉 He was Captain Hammer, right? My husband was him for Halloween two years ago. #alsogeeks

    Reply
  6. Oh SWEET, forgot to finish my comment. Geeez.

    Congrats on your weight loss! I’m in the same ballpark as you with weight (not sure in terms of height, though) and even with twins, my GD had me very careful about what I ate so I only gained 27 pounds. Now I’m 12 pounds under, BUT a size bigger because my shape changed 😦 stupid flabby all-skin saggy belly!

    Reply
  7. Me too… Skinnier than ever post GD, and currently 7kg below pre pregnancy weight, two WEEKS after giving birth! Weird.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

