RSS Feed

Two Steps Back, One Step Forward

So I apparently shouldn’t have talked about J’s sleeping habits because since Saturday he’s been waking up every 1-2 hours at night.  I’ve tried tanking him up before bed, more naps at scheduled times, going to bed earlier, but nothing seems to be working.  I’m hoping that this is just a growth spurt that he’ll grow out of….please?  Mommy needs her sleep.  The problem is that it takes me a while to fall asleep.  By the time I get him asleep, in the co sleeper, and wind down enough to doze off, he wakes back up.  I’m only getting a couple hours at night.

But then this happened today:

Yay for small victories!

P.S. Today is the one year anniversary of the retrieval. Its cray cray where we are now from where we were then. A lot to be thankful for 🙂

 

About babyandthegeeks

I'm just a 28 year old neurotic hippie/geek, and I'm just doing my thing.

Leave a Reply

