RSS Feed

Stuff I Find Funny #2

https://i1.wp.com/www.mommysentials.com/images/large/TheBabykeepercrpd.jpg

I don’t judge what other parents do with their kids.  Every kid is different.  Every family is different.  Everyone parents differently.

When my Mom came to visit, one day I gave her the baby while I got ready in the morning.  A few minutes later I heard the toilet flush.  I looked in the baby’s room, but he wasn’t there.  “Did you potty with the baby,” I asked her.  “Of course,” she said.  I don’t potty with my baby.  Its not always easy to put him down to go, but I think it’s unsanitary.  I laughed at her, she laughed at me.  We just parent differently.

So when I saw this product I first thought, “No way.  So gross!”  Then I thought, “Well if I am out with him what else would I do?”  So maybe its genius.  Then I remembered I can’t take my baby out long enough for this situation to arise.  So null and void.

What do you think?

Update: This pic is so much better:
image

About babyandthegeeks

I'm just a 28 year old neurotic hippie/geek, and I'm just doing my thing.

4 responses »

  1. Wow, talk about innovation! Is that even safe? I mean what if he/she’s a squirmer? This is hillarious… 😉

    Reply
  2. I was once in a bathroom with a jumpseat thing on the wall you can put your kid in. It was awesome! This…seems like a lot of work when you have to pee!

    Reply
  3. All I can think of now is how they tell you to not put your purse on the top hook of the door because robbers can quickly grab it….can you imagine that snag? Ha ha, fools! He’s your problem now! Joking of course 😉

    Reply
  4. OMG this is hilarious! I’m SO following you now. lol. I should get this for my kid. Bathrooms are disgusting, especially in public places.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

