RSS Feed

Monday Snapshot

6 months FB  Not only have my blog posts been slacking, but I have not done anything PAIL related in MONTHS.  So now that I actually have time to write some posts, I thought I would get back to it.

Half a year has gone by!  Little J had his 6 month appointment today, and everything looks great.  He’s 17 lbs 5 oz and 26 inches long.  He took his immunizations like a champ, and he was actually referred to as “the happy baby”.  My baby?  Gosh how things change.  Here’s a small list of them:

  • He’s finally got the knack of eating solids.  We’ve had sweet potatoes, carrots, bananas, and his favorite is avocados.  Tonight we’re trying some apples and pears.
  • He’s sitting almost completely unassisted
  • He’s pushing up on his arms while on his tummy
  • He’s starting to grab things, the newest being his feet and trying to get them into his mouth.  So cute!
  • We’ve started going to a gym class.  We both love it.  He’s a little social butterfly

All in all things are just getting better 🙂

 

About babyandthegeeks

I'm just a 28 year old neurotic hippie/geek, and I'm just doing my thing.

Leave a Reply

